Church Introduction

Calderhead Erskine Parish Church is a congregation of the Church of Scotland in the Presbytery of Hamilton. It was formed when Calderhead Parish Church, Erskine Parish Church and Allanton Mission Church were united in 1989. There are two centres of worship: the church in Shotts and the church in Allanton. The church serves the communities of Allanton, Hartwood, Shotts and surrounding countryside. We do hope you find our website useful and interesting. A warm welcome awaits you at any of our worship services.

Our Minister (Interim Moderator)

Rev. Terry Moran

Terry is the Minister of South Wishaw Parish and Interim Moderator here at Calderhead Erskine Parish Church as we start our search for a new Minister.

Terry's contact details are as follows;

Manse: 01698 767 459
Mobile: 07766 007 171

Church Officials

Rev. Terry Moran Interim Moderator
Liam T Haggart LLB, SSC Session Clerk
Robert E Williams CA, MCIT Treasurer
Mark Walker BA (Hons) Organist